I guess I missed the memo….

Posted: September 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

mmaresults.wordpress.com

Conversations With The Moon.

You know, the one where we all sat down in a circle and came to the consensus that Human Cockfighting was okay.  MMA, UFC, Cagefighting, whatever the hell else it’s called.  Guys (and gals) beating each other to a bloody pulp in the name of sport.

I don’t know, I guess I view the world as one in which there are lines.  Lines that separate appropriate and inappropriate behavior.  This is one of those things that, in my view, clearly crosses that line.  The level of violence is just too raw, too primal for me to feel good about.  Ultimately, it’s one of those cultural excesses that I feel the need to make a feeble attempt to stem in order to slow the decline of the Western Civilization.  Sigh.

Look, my kid loves it…I’ve watched it.  The combatants personalities belie the barbaric nature of the sport.  Nice guys, trying hard…

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

