Fighting Mental Illness

Posted: August 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

nothingelsemmatters

 

Yesterday TMZ reported that former Strikeforce and UFC fighter Jason “Mayhem” Miller was arrested for breaking into a church, stripping naked and spraying a fire extinguisher all over the place. Anyone that follows MMA closely knows that Miller has very candidly discussed his struggles with mental illness. While I can’t be sure what his mental state was at the time of the incident, I am positive that mental illness is something that never goes away. Those that are suffering are always struggling. Depression, Anxiety and other illnesses cannot be cured.

I know this from personal experience. As some of you know, I was recently diagnosed with Aspergers Syndrome. Im autistic. But what I havent shared through this blog is that I was also diagnosed with ADD, Anxiety Disorder, Social Phobia and Dysthymic Disorder (I’m all fucked up). So  while Twitter and the blogosphere competed for the “wittiest” Mayhem joke, I…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

