Ryan Bader: Two losses in 2011 forced me to change my approach for the better

Posted: July 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

Fight Museum Las Vegas Boxing

by Ryan Bader

Defeat can send you one of two ways. It can either send you on a downwards spiral of despair, or it can force you to improve and rise to the top. Unfortunately, I lost two fights in a row in 2011 and, as a result, had to change a lot of things. I changed those things and now, in a way, losses to Jon Jones and Tito Ortiz were good for my career, as they forced me to go away, evolve and work on clear weaknesses I had in my game.

Ryan Bader

 

Losing two in a row definitely sucked, though. The Jones loss hurt badly at the time, just because it was defeat number one. Obviously, we now know just how good Jon is, and that cushions the blow somewhat. He’s gone on to destroy pretty much everybody else at 205 lbs. But the Tito…

View original post 644 more words

Leave a Reply

