Daniel Cormier Believes Beating Frank Mir is the Perfect Introduction to UFC Fans

Posted: July 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

Andrea Calle Blog

Strikeforce Heavyweight Grand Prix champion Daniel Cormier was having a regular day at training like any other, hitting pads

and helping his teammates like he does any Wednesday. But this day took a turn for the positive when he finished up his workout, and noticed he had a slew of messages on his phone, as well as a flood of Twitter responses awaiting his viewing.

“I was getting out of training because I thought I fought Sept. 29. So I was in the gym working out, starting my training camp. On Wednesday nights I hit mits with Javier (Mendes), and I got done and I was sitting on the side watching him work Shawn Bunch. Bob (Cook), my manager, told me today he’s like ‘they’re trying to bring over a bigger named guy, we don’t know who it is yet, but they’ll let us know something soon’,”

View original post 763 more words

Leave a Reply

